Please Wait...

About Us


  • Nachimuthu Polytechnic College Alumni Association (NAPAA) was formed in December 1998 during the  Four decade celebrations function in presence  of our Chairman Emeritus Arutchelvar Dr. N. Mahalingam.
  • Its objective is to maintain purposeful and live contact between old students and their institute.
  • Award of Scholarship for the deserved  Meritorious & Poor students every year from the NAPAA Corpus  fund created by the donor in the function to continue their education.
  • To organize and assist NPTC for  Reunion and other meetings of Alumnus who plan to visit college campus.
  • Publishing a News Bulletin in the name of “LINK” by updating and sharing NAPAA college campus activities  to Alumni  about the outstanding Alumnus, donors, important family function etc periodically.


  • Alumnus of NPTC have donated whole heartedly and created a corpus fund of Rs 50 lakhs during Golden Jubilee celebrations (2008) and gradually extended the corpus fund to Rs 2.00 Crore during Diamond Jubilee celebrations (2018) and handed over the cheque to our Chairman in the presence of Honorable Vice President of India Shri. M. Venkaiah Naidu on 10.10.2018 during the Diamond Jubilee Valedictory function now the corpus fund is Rs. 2.20 Crore.
  • NAPAA has got Income Tax Exception under 80G for the Alumnus contribution from 2019-20 onwards for the benefit of Donors.


  • Every year NAPAA  awards  Scholarship to the Meritorious and deserved students to the tune of Rs.10,000/- to Rs.15,000/- per  student  for continuing their technical education in NPTC through the accrued interest from its “Corpus fund”.
  • So far 822 students were benefited by receiving the NAPAA Scholarship to the tune of 82.88 Lakhs.


  • Annual General Body meeting of NAPAA is conducted every year. During the meeting, activities of the year, financial commitments and the future plans will be discussed.
  • Every year NAPAA Reunion meeting will be organized at our college. 


  • Campus Chapter (NPTC, MCET, PGHSS, VIA)
  • Pollachi Chapter
  • Udumalpet Chapter
  • Coimbatore Chapter
  • Tirupur Chapter
  • Erode Chapter
  • Salem Chapter
  • Hosur Chapter
  • Karur Chapter
  • Chennai Chapter
  • South East Asia Chapter